While in some countries children start school at the age of four, in other countries they start at the age of seven. Some people believe that starting school early affects the relationships between parents and children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of starting school early and give you own opinions.

In this day and age, more and more people emphasize the importance of education as there are challenges and competition in the future. If we want to brighten our prospect, knowledge is the prerequisite of success. Hence, a lot of parents will let their children start school at four years old, instead of the ages of seven, but some people think that the parents-children relationship will be affected by the earlier starting school. First of all, early starting school can let the children get familiar with the learning environment early and also nurture good attitudes and behaviour such as discipline, respect towards teachers and being kind with friends. Although it is sad for the children to leave their parents, it is the important time to lay a steadily educational foundation for children. We can see the disparity of the education level among children start school at four years old and seven years old. It is undeniable that the sooner that the children are educated are more clever than the children who start school at the age of seven. From another aspect, children spend less time with their parents is obvious disadvantage. Nowadays, parents who are busy at work will entrust their children to school or tuition centre and pick up them until the work is over, including Saturday. A part of studying, we can see that children spend the longest time with the teachers and friends. It is indirectly caused the children will not share and talk to their parents about their thought and the relationship become estranged. In conclusion, parents have the responsibility to let their children adopt education and ensure they have adsorbed knowledge in the school. In the best situation, children can learn more and study without any stress.