03/10/2017In some countries, children start school at the age of four and in other countries at the age of seven. Some people believe that early school start is affecting parent-child relationships. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of starting scho

Many believe school education ought to be started at an early age while others disagree with this prospect and claim embarking studying at age of seven is more desirable. Below shortages and benefits of each point of view will be discussed in details and author’s opinion will be stated. On the one hand, being enrolled in elementary school at age of four brings some indispensable advantages. Firstly, today’s requirements to school graduate as well as a volume of information that has to be absorbed by the offspring while being in the school system have been steadily growing in a recent decade. Thus, those kids who become pupils earlier get an advantage that may help them to be more successful in pursuing a degree at a university level. Secondly, many contemporary parents have to devote a considerable proportion of their lives to working, not educating their progeny. Thus some youngsters may be neglected and do not get needed attention, guidance and role models that are required for proper development of their brains and personal characteristics. Giving a child at school earlier will guarantee all small descendants will get proper preparation and upbringing because teachers who are professional educators will reassure the results. On the other hand, the idea of starting schooling later in life possesses some fruits as well. Primarily, having a careless childhood is associated with not studying. Young individuals may play and have fun all day long without being forced to sit in one place and to learn how to read, count or draw. Thus, the kids’ personal development is not rushed and they acquire knowledge about the world in their own pace. Furthermore, mothers and fathers of those who will begin education later have a possibility to spend more time with their offspring and to give them love, care and emotions that children need to form healthy personality. A recent psychological research showcased that those youngsters who spent their early years by playing, conversing and chatting with parents have a lower level of anxiety and higher self-esteem than those who did not get the experiences. Those are several benefits of the second idea. In my opinion, it appears that beginning studying at age of seven is more useful and beneficial for descendants on a long run because being mentally and psychologically healthy is crucial for being a happy adult.