03/10/2017In some countries, children start school at the age of four and in other countries at the age of seven. Some people believe that early school start is affecting parent-child relationships. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of starting scho

Over the past few decades, all types of media, including print media and social media platform, has increasingly influenced the understanding of people around the world. It is believed that those who have the power to dominate the media do, in fact, influence audience’s attitudes and opinions as well. Moreover, it is said that the possible solution to rectify this situation is very rare. This essay agrees with the statement and will discuss why those media controllers can almost completely control the mind of the people. The first reason for the issue is that news and technology play a pivotal role in people daily routines. As the conventional ways of news report may be less popular, the online alternatives can completely serve for a similar purpose. When people receive whatever the newspaper or online news providers, they will absorb the attitudes and concepts that the press owner puts in that media. Therefore, media consumers' opinion seems to be influenced by whoever controls the media. Furthermore, another reason is that media developers also investigate an algorithm that manages based on users' interests and worldwide trend. This may not affect those who have access to several resources; however, most individuals tend to spend their time on only one source that they think it is reliable. This gap allows developers to use an algorithm to force each user's feed with what they believe. Consequently, they can control the attitudes of the people towards the current situation. To conclude, this essay discussed why it is undeniable that those with power can control not only the media but the opinions of the people as well. That is because print media and online publications are still practiced in the modern world, and, the technology invented by developers makes it difficult to remedy the situation.