All fathers should be entitled to time-off from work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Parents, especially father is the cornerstone of each family. It is often discussed about the father's role over the family when the arrival of newcomer in the home and the paternity leaves for them. However, in my opinion, it is not a good idea because, dad must do the overwhelming majority of household requirements and he will be the one to control and guide over the home. When the birth of a child the expense become high and the maternity care of mother must do with ancestor at any cost. Firstly, to settle an account for the family would be an exhausting strategy for everyone. Increasing expenditure would be managed by the earning member of the family like father. If the time off work may lead to poverty and insufficient nutrition for newborn baby and mother. For instance, breastfeeding is major nutritious elements for the baby, since, the mortality rate of infants is higher in the state of Calcutta by the fact of significant poverty as reported by the media. Furthermore, Although affection and caring are inevitable for the baby at once, more than that to give adequate supply for the mother baby would be best to the core. Secondly, labour and delivery may inhibit the mother's health to do work independently at least three to four months. During that time to give financial support for the family would be the father's matter of choice. Moreover, if the mother may be with an unpaid maternity leave which lead to a crisis for the increasing disbursement. For example, single parent family is suffering significant difficulties in daily life. In conclusion, father's physical support during baby care is inevitable. Nevertheless, psychological and financial support would be the best thing as a father can provide for the family irrespective of voluntary leave for paternal care.