Which would you choose a higher pay job with long hours or an average pay job with normal work hours Explain your choice using specific reasons and details

Keeping our surroundings clean is something we have been taught since childhood. While some opine that keeping home and work environment tidy is important others believe in its contrast. I agree with the former as a clean place maintains a positive attitude and also it depicts character in a professional environment. To begin with, even if a person is going through a bad day, an organised surrounding might help that person to keep a positive mindset and think clearly. In a recent psychological research it was shown that people going through depression were able to cope up with it just by cleaning their house daily while depression lasted longer for people who hoarded things and kept their homes unclean for days at a time. This proves that keeping the surroundings clean might give a sense of self accomplishment and keep the mind also clear. Hence, a tidy place has a direct psychological effect on a person. In addition an organised place shows the character of a person which is a predominant requirement at a workplace. For example, one of my colleague who is a great programmer always used to keep his desk cluttered and dirty and seldom organised it. One day our client paid a visit to our office and saw his table which left a bad impression of him on them instantaneously. He was later removed from their project on the client's request. An untidy surrounding certainly showed poor management skills and ignorance towards organised settings. Therefore, in a work environment how a worker keeps his or her place clean and organised reflects upon his or her character. In conclusion, maintaining a tidy environment is of utter importance as it helps keep a positive environment, both externally and internally and also someone's personality is also judged based on it.