Which of the following qualities do you think is most important for a university student to be successful? ●Highly motivated●Hard working●IntelligentChoose one of these qualities and explain why it is important.

Some would argue that one of the most effective ways for companies in advertising themselves is by sponsoring sports club, while others disagree and think that it is not beneficial. Apart from discussing both sides of the argument, this essay will also discuss why becoming a sponsor of sports, especially the popular one, is advantageous for the companies. On the one hand, it is often thought that if companies allocate some of their marketing budgets to sponsor well-known sports clubs, they would benefit from having a high reputation, not only within their own country but also worldwide. This method has been used, especially for major businesses, in promoting themselves into the international market to attract more potential customers, as well as to expand their business globally. This can be seen by the growing number of companies, such as Herbalife and Samsung, where their names often appear during the Football World Cup Championship. Therefore, this way is always preferred as the marketing tool for businesses. On the other hand, many people are against this method of advertising as it has some potential risks for the companies. As we may be aware, the cost of sponsoring such popular sports players can be prohibitive, and as a result, some companies would have to deal with financial issues. This is exemplified by 50% of the companies in London, where they have discontinued to become the sponsor of the local sports-related clubs due to its high-cost. However, this idea should not be a stopper if the companies want to be marketed and recognized in the global market. Overall, despite some possible risks that the company may face by funding certain sports tournaments for advertising purposes, the advantages of it, such as globalizing their brands and reputations, are far more beneficial. Therefore, I believe that this method of advertisement is more effective as companies would gain even more profit from global market recognition.