Listening M: Hey Janet. You look a little worried; is anything wrong? W: Well, kind of. I just got a letter telling me I was accepted to my top-choice grad school. M: Uh. . . what’s wrong with that? W: Nothing. It’s really great. Don’t get me wrong.

The new generation popularly known as 'The Millennials" widely vary in view of ideas and manner when compared to their parents and grandparents. The difference in views and the problems associated with it will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, people nowadays are comfort and thrill seekers, therefore they think and make decisions accordingly, which is not acceptable by older people. Their goals and aspirations are unrealistic and lack stability, for this reason they take up jobs like blogger, food and movie critics. Furthermore, the millennials are more extrovert and have a liberal approach to life, thus enabling them to view society on a different angle. They accept people for who they are and are more empathetic when compared to the previous generation. For instance, the Indian government in 2009, changed the law saying that homosexual relationships are not a crime anymore, it was wholeheartedly accepted by the new generation, while being scorned by the elder peers. These liberal and sympathetic attitude of the millennials does come with their share of difficulties. Firstly, the arrogant demeanour of the youth do not heed the advice of their experienced parents and are becoming more rebellious than ever. Such attitude will lead to destruction of both the person and public. To exemplify, the"I do not care what others think"behaviour destroys one's personality in front of the community. Some social etiquette needs to be practised by the millennials in order to survive as a unit in society. Secondly, having a more liberal approach towards life, would have repercussions later on. Accepting all means of anti-social behaviour into the society will lead to a state of breaking the moral stance in public. In conclusion, the youth and elderly vary in views and attitude. This difference may be thought as advantageous for the millennials, but do carry it shares of repercussions later on in life