Which city in the world would you like to visit? Use specific reasons and details to support your opinion.

While universities allocate more financial resources to their libraries than students' sports activities, there is pressure on tertiary institutions to give equal allocation to libraries and sport activities. I am strongly against equal disbursement to both libraries and sport activities. The sole aim why universities were established was to improve academic works through research. It is also known that it is expensive to set up libraries, therefore the need for libraries to take up a major part of the universities' budget. Initially the main reason why we have university education is to enable many researchers and students progress in their knowledge quest in order to achieve breakthroughs which would affect the world positively. To do this successfully, it is necessary to invest in what can bring knowledge. Such knowledge can mostly be found in book, journals, articles and publications. On the other hand, sport activities at the University level is mostly classified as extra moral programs. Students are first admitted into the University on academic basis rather than sports. Most sports students partake in exercises during their leisure time and many of them see it as a means to keep fit and remain healthy so as to give their education their best. Why will the universities disburse the same sum of money to its' main goal and to sports which is a leisure activity. Looking at the cost needed to set up and maintain a functional and an up-to-date library, we know beyond reasonable doubt that the library needs more resources than sport activities. Many of the materials the library structure houses goes obsolete more frequently than a sporting equipment would go. Therefore the libraries would definitely have more recurrent expenditures unlike sporting machines that can be used for a long time without replacement or repair. As an example, a journal about a research topic is published in many volumes, for the libraries to stock up complete knowledge about this topic, she needs to purchase all these volumes as they are published. Whereas a basketball court can serve the University for a decade. In conclusion, while sports activities can generate funds for the universities through intra and inter school competition, I suggest that more funds be given to the realization of the universities' major responsibility: research work, rather than sporting activities.