Independent speaking (question 1)Where would you like to go to spend a vacation? Describe this place and say why you would like to holiday there.

Nowadays, modernization is an imperative factor for all of us. Firstly, along with urbanization, there is a massive rise in pollution, which is causing some serious effects not only on human life but also on the global environment. To begin with, contamination has been a major threat over the past two decades. I think sound impairment and air infection have increased and the reasons may be wide usage of automobiles, which emit dangerous gases like nitrogen and carbon monoxide. Additionally, newly established factories release significant types of gases, which add to the existing problem. In addition to these, water pollution has also gone up because the water is getting contaminated due to many factors. To deal with this inevitable problem, I believe we have to minimize the use of vehicles in the cities where there is a major concern. Moreover, the government should also conduct regular awareness campaigns to impart the detrimental repercussions we have to face in the future if this is not controlled. Furthermore, people must be willing to move by public transport. Secondly, sound contamination cannot be neglected because it has affected a lot of humans turning them deaf due to incessant exposure to high volumes of sounds especially in the highly populated towns. Consequently, state authorities must ensure that industries have to be placed in the outskirts of the city to curb the sound levels. Another thing that everyone has to do is to plant trees in order to encourage plant life to pull down the ration of polluted air. To conclude, pollution is an issue that has to be taken care and must be solved by all of us. Lastly, it is indispensable to control this severe problem so that we can protect our nature.