Wherther or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck.

It is argued that people attain their success mostly by luck. While I accept luck have an important role in helping people reach their target. I would argue that hard–work and determination are much more crucial factors that contribute to achievement of individual. On one hand, I believe that people who work hard and determine will achieve their success. Hard–working people usually get their aims. For instance, Mark Elliot Zuckerberg spent thousand of hours to coding and experimenting to bring out the great chatting online whose name Facebook that we use today. Furthermore, determined people may get their target in whatever they do. Jack Ma is the good example for people who always determines. He never felt unhappy, even if he was rejected his enrollment application by Harvard University for 10 times or was denied a job position for many times by employees. Now he becomes a billionaire and runs a biggest E commerce company in the world. On the other hand, it is clear that luck is only a small factor that help people to gain success. People who hope to be lucky to reach their objectives always fail. For instance, if a student does not study for an exam he will get bad results. Moreover, luck contributes to short-term fortune. If someone wins the lottery it definitely means that they are lucky because winning a lottery does not require to do anything to earn it. Although, a person can win the lottery occationlly, he can not win a lottery for whole life. Therefore, people can not depend on luck to get their success. Conclusion, luck is the factor that brings success to people, but I believe that determination and hark-work are much more important than that.