The widespread use of the Internet has thought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

It is believed that although the popularity of the Internet provides us with various huge benefits, it also has a variety of negative aspects. This essay will discuss the main disadvantages of Internet Technology and some possible solutions to deal with these problems. On the one hand, the widespread of the Internet causes a number of serious issues. First of all, the overuse of the Internet through electronic devices like smartphones and computers for recreation can harm our health. For examples, many people waste time to play games, watching movies and videos through the Internet in their leisure time, therefore they do not have time to exercise. Consequently, this can lead to obesity, which increases the likelihood of various diseases and medical conditions such as diabetes, cancers, and mental disorders. Secondly, the Internet distracts people from working and therefore hamper their ability to manage and balance time, energy, and attention. As a result, it can reduce the productivity of staffs and cause economic problems for their companies. Finally, with access to billions of people in the world, it is possible for hackers to take over some individual' s accounts and steal their personal information and their money. Furthermore, Internet Services companies like Google and Facebook already collect user' s data to exploit for secret purposes. On the other hand, there are a number of ways to solve these problems. Firstly, parents, teachers, and office managers should impose the restriction of cell phones and computers to restrain their access to the Internet. In addition, the government should enforce the Internet Services to develop Internet security as well as give the users more right to protect their private information.