when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In today`s fast paced world, when people have no time to look after their old ones, 3/4th part of the grey generation accommodates in old care homes. Ethically, these old care homes are run by state or federal regimes, though some people opine families should pay for their expenses and take responsibility. I believe, it is the mutual role of families and governments to pay for these organisations, as old people served for their country and children in their whole life. To commence with, it is commonly said, Old is Gold. Old people are treasures of country and families. But, now-a-days it is evident that most of senior citizen go to live in old care homes, away from their children. These homes provide a plethora of services like nurses, various appliances and company of their peer group. Where, these services are so expensive in the modern world, the governments come into spotlight to pay for these expenses. Thinking critically, it is onus of the regime to provide financial aids, as older people contribute to national development economically and socially. For illustration, Milkha Singh, a famous Indian athlete, he is now in early 70`s and has so source of income, but during his young age, he played for his country, which not only esteemed his popularity but country`s reputation as well. Hence, it's time for government to pay back. On the other viewpoint, when it is onus of government to pay back, it is not deniable that today`s senior citizen were youngsters one day. And, they were the bread-earners of the family, so now it is time for their children do something for their old ones. From my personal experience, our old ones devote their whole life for a better future of their offsprings. Lastly, in their old age, it is the responsibility of children to take-care them or pay for their care. To put in a nutshell, I reiterate my viewpoint, it is onus of government and families, both to pay for the expenses in old care home. Owed to the reason, old people who acted as a doctor, engineer, military, police, teacher or their perspective career thought out their life and served for society and their family.