Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

It is said that for the prosperity of community the presence of elder people is necessary. For their better health and live long they should live with full of joy and do different varieties of activity to make themselves fit. In this aspect society can provide not only help but can get the advantage too. The advantages of doing so are explained in the ensuing paragraphs. The primary brighter side, most importantly, they are not rely on medical help. This is to say that if these retirees are fit and with great life style they do not need any kind of medication for their survival. As a result the family income and finance can be use for another recreational activities such as picnic, celebration and so on. Moreover, they provide perfect guidance to their family members. That is they have more experience in life and practically more active than any generation. Thus, to provide verbal help they are always there. In addition to this, upbringing of younger kids are vastly taken care by this age group. To elaborate, those who are over 60's are responsible for create and maintain the discipline in the family. They give constant instruction to their grandchild about moral ethics and etiquette. At the end community will be full of good citizen. To cite an example, as per survey in India most of the people choose to live with grandparents due to the above mentioned advantage. To sum up, the elderly persons are vital members not only in the family but also in society and nations as well. They are roots of our culture and for the development and prosperity of society presence of them is required. Apart from this, they provides the positive impact such as saving in income and child upbringing as mentioned in above paragraphs.