In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

There is an argument that centers on when the elders are taken care by caregivers by which to paid by country or family them self. Even though family can pay for the care giving person, I highly believe that the cost should be provided by government. On the one hand, the price can be paid by the old people them self or their family but that is impossible that all the people can pay that. Firstly, nowadays many elder people are suffered by poorness, if they have to pay for care them when they are sick or struggling in health issues, that issues will be serious or they could be died in without looking after because of money. For example, few years ago at my country an old lady died alone and people found her body few weeks later after her death, if she had enough money and got better care she could not die, at least not that miserable situation. Secondly, if pay for the price personally, the care will not be equal because of money again, which is divided by their property, rich people take better care that poor people and richer could live longer than others. Lastly, this can make the issue about pay tax, if they should pay for it them self people have to save money since very young so public do not want to pay tax it directly linked to national competitive. On the other hand, if the cost is on the government there are many benefits for the following reasons. To begin with, all people can take care equally, if the old man or the family have lot of money they can pay and get better service than usual but in this situation everyone has bottom line of the care no one will be dropped. In addition, if the country give care to people when they old, people have trusty to their country, which is connected to rates it will be very helpful to the country. As a result, care giving nationally average health of public get better and people love their own country. For example, after some bad events my country`s public welfare system is getting better so people getting happier for now. In conclusion, although people can pay for care giving them self, in my point of view, I am convinced that nationally reap more benefits.