When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success.

It is sometimes argued that the key factor leads to the success is working hard and there is no presence of luck. While I completely agree with this statement, I do not believe that the success of people is only because of diligence. First of all, conscientiousness is primary step to achieve dream. When working hard, people will gain experience and even at risk, they will mature. For example, Harland Sanders – the founder of KFC, before his success when he was sixty-years old, he always tried his best despite of many times of unsuccess. Therefore, to reach the success, people will hitch their wagon to a star and never give up. The next reason is no one becomes prosperous without having enough knowledge and indolent will be eliminated since there are many graduated people around; it’s hard to be capture attention. So individuals must advance their education and improve themselves. If someone has a good position in a large company despite of lacking of well-educated, he will be asked to resign soon. However, it can be seen from the opposite angle. In some case, when people work hard at a job where the boss doesn' t value their efforts, all their hard work gets them is taken for granted. As a result, just working hard by itself will exhaust them and shorten their lifespan without any benefits to them. At school, for example, students sometimes get good marks by luck if their teachers mark the students wrong. In conclusion, I believe that without working hard and having luck, people can not make their ambition come true.