When people succeed, it is because of their hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success. with this view?

I would like to agree that success has nothing to do with luck. Moreover, I don't know a person who is successful that has not worked hard. In other words, success can also be read as achieving goals. Goals could be small or big, hard or easy. But no matter whatever it is, one has to be willing to put in the effort. In order for one to be successful, one should focus on their hard work and success is the aftermath. First of all, luck is an abstract word. In many religions, luck is gained through intense prayers, and the worst part about it is that people are ready for the long hours of praying but not work for it. The craziest thing that people fall for is Lottery Tickets. There are so many people who take a Lottery Ticket so seriously that they are willing to put in their one month salary into buying those. To me, it sounds crazy and here's why. For instance, let's say one buys ten tickets and still his odds are ten by 5 million. I say instead of putting those monies into lotteries, invest those monies into a book. Who knows, it could his/her career and eventually his/her life. second of all, being successful isn't easy. There are plenty of steps for one to be successful. First, One has to know what they are good at. If he/she has no idea of what they are interested in, they are wasting their time. It would be better if one finds that out as early as possible. Next, One has to be willing to sacrifice and compromise their comfort zone, because there are others who is working twice the amount. This is a world of competition and the one that pulls off the most hours, win. Discipline and punctuality are the next step and the most important step. One takes a tremendous amount of time to acquire this skill. One has to be consistent, meaning nothing like procrastination can affect what he/she is doing. This is all that it takes for one to be successful and luck has absolutely nothing to do with it. To put it in a nutshell, work for it, don't pray for it. If it were easy, everybody would do it. one has got to be the other one percent that is unique and is willing to sacrifice his comfort zone. One has to walk through the harsh stairs to be successful.