Some people believe that not all prisoners should be kept in prison, but some of them should be allowed to do unpaid work to help the community. Do you agree or not?

Many people think that prisoners should be allowed to do some part-time unpaid works which will improve their mental condition. I agree with this view, but I think that rather than doing unpaid work, they should be involved in low-paid works so that they will be motivated to work more. Keeping all the prisoners in jail is not only costly for the government but also bad for the prisoners. If a person is kept in jail for many years without the involvement in physical work, he will not only suffer from mental disorder, but also suffer from physical weaknesses. But, if he is involved in any outside work, he will be in touch with many good people and his mental stress will be lower. It is likely that after getting the bail, he will be a good person. Although many people argue that prisoners should not get paid for their works as they are criminals, I think that they should get a small payment for their work as it will increase their motivation to work hard. Besides, they can save this money which will help them meet their expenses after getting release. However, authority should be very careful before selecting the prisoners who will be allowed to do job as serious criminals might do harms to the society. Another noticeable benefits from allowing the prisoners to work is that over the period of imprisonment, they will be skilled in a particular area which will help them get job after getting bail. In conclusion, some prisoners should be permitted to do low-paid jobs that will not only keep them happy mentally but also make them productive for future.