When people move to another country some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country Others prefer to keep their own customs Compare these two choices Which one do you prefer Support your answer with specific details

As a globalization, many people tend to travel or move to live in other countries. Most migrants have to face with some problems from adjusting yourself in a new environment. Some think that blending with new customs will be a great thing to do when they move to live in another country, while others argue that keeping their traditions will help to maintain their culture. From my perspective, I do believe that changing to new culture have many merits for a number of reasons. On one hand, it will be a better idea for a migrant to change their customs to follow a new one. This is because, the burden of adjusting in a new environment will not happened, if a person follows new culture. Practicing the same traditions of host country will make a person as similar as all locals. Host will not feel like a stranger and be more welcoming by giving some helps or opportunities for them. Consequently, new-comers can easily to accustoms and adjust in a new country. Secondly, following a new customs can help new-comers more understanding in new cultures and also acquires some knowledge. Knowing host tradition makes one has some ideals of other cultures and understands other attitudes. New experience can be acquired if a person opens their mind to practice host custom. Misunderstanding and confusions between host and newcomers will not happen as newcomers follow the major tradition of a new country. For example, Asians, who move to live in western countries, will have a new experience and learn western customs when they attend some traditions such as Christmas or Thanksgiving. Lastly, maintaining their old traditions can lead to some problems to live with others. The disrespect can be caused from keep one’s behavior and against local’s culture. A person will hard to adjust their lifestyle with others. For instance, some visitors, who still wish to have only their national food, will find it hard to go out to have other food with people sue to the difference of eating habit. To sum up, in my perspective, I would like to blend with new customs because I do not want to be an alien in a new environment. Moreover, when I adjust to a new custom, I also can expand my social circle and have some new value experience.