Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

There is an increasing concern over the individual’s lifestyle should be changed by governments or being controlled by themselves. Both views will be discussed before my conclusion. It is undoubtedly that an individual should be responsible for their own ways to live. This helps them feels freedom and gets rid of anxiety about being controlled. For example, some people play sports to improve their body strengths, while others maintain weigh by engaging in a healthy diet. Even though these kinds of activities may have some negative effects such as being injured or becoming too skinny, but it still their decisions and they should be responsible for this instead of the authorities. Moreover, children obesity which is caused by having a sedentary lifestyle is the responsibility of parents and families. The governments can not make any significant improvement if their parents continuously feed junk foods to their offsprings due to the lacks of work-life balance. On the other hand, governments play an important role in changing some unhealthy lifestyle which may pose a threat to communities. For instance, while smoking in a public area has more negative effects on other innocent people than smokers, alcoholic as well as being addicted to drugs affect adversely to entire generations. Therefore, governments should publish more stringent policies to mitigate these public problems. Furthermore, the government should adjust the national budget to educate and raise awareness to lower level people in choosing the ways they live. It not only helps improve people’s health but also prevents people from serious diseases in the future. In conclusion, while choosing the way one lives should be a personal decision, governments should be responsible for those who cause negative effects on the communities.