When parents cannot afford the time to accompany with their children, they could choose to send their children to the child-care centre where many children have cared together; or they could send their children to an individual caregiver. Which one is bet

It is often argued that knowing how to cook food is a necessary and school-going children should be educated about it. However, others feel that it is wastage of time at school. This essay will discuss both sides of the view and in my opinion, I agree with the latter as cooking is a tedious task for kids. Many people believe that cookery classes if taught to kids will make them self dependant. In other words, Most of the parents are occupied at the professional front and at times do not prepare food for their children. Therefore, if students develop this skill that will not only ensure the intake of healthy food but also make them independent. For example, My mother who is a working professional unintentionally misses preparing a mid-day meal for me. Consequently, it makes me suffer as I am unaware of how to cook food. However, many people disagree and feel that teaching cooking at school will impact students academically. By this they mean, cooking consumes a lot of time and attention which can divert them from their studies. Resulting in a degrading academic performance of students. Take school syllabus, for instance, which is so vast that in order to complete the curriculum, schools often plan extra classes. As a result, Introducing cooking classes will further lower their score effectively. In my opinion, Educating cookery skills at school is indeed time-consuming and often needs a significant amount of preparation, making it really tough for students. Additionally, the various hazards associated with it makes it ill-advised/unwise to teach cooking at school. To Conclude, This essay discussed both sides of the view and stated that school should only teach subjects relevant to academics and leave cooking for their later stages of life.