When it comes to the acquisition of the information, some people prefer Internet while others go for books. Which one do you prefer?

Ever since time immemorial, art was considered to be the heart and soul of numerous cultures and civilizations worldwide. However, with the recent advancement in science, information technology and entrepreneurship, it seems that the importance of the arts as a field has been forgotten. It could be because of its limited scope as a full-time career or some preconceived notions of the parents. Firstly, I believe that the main reason is the imbalance in the university seats to job prospects ratio. What this means, is that there seems to be no government regulations and balancing control between the number of art college seats and job opportunities. For example, researchers suggest that out of 100 university art students, fewer than 10 find employment. This means that the remaining 90% are left to either change their field of interest or wait in the unemployment line. Secondly, parents are not encouraging their children to take-up arts as a career stream. This might be due to the above mentioned reasons. Out of the countless number of prospects competing to become a famous dancer, singer, painter, actor, etc. Only a handful lucky bunch finds their way to fame, success and well-to-do careers. It is due to this horrifying situation that the art students are getting discouraged, especially by their parents to take up arts as a full-time career. To conclude, I believe these issues need to be tackled in fact, immediately. The government should intervene, form a regulating body and create more employment to match it with their university admissions. Moreover, parents should be encouraged to motivate and support their child to venture into their desired field of arts. Only by undertaking such urgent steps, the value of arts can be revived in contemporary society.