In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from text books or other sources. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

In the current world, some people believe that there is not a thing more imperative than practical qualifications and existing information in books and other various sources without being utilized is meaningless. In the following, the positive and negative aspects of such an attribute are paying close attention. The striking role of different kinds of sources in sharing a surprising number of types of sciences due to the promotion of technology is undeniable. In order to develop different areas, especially in the advanced world, need of educational qualifications makes a good sense. For instance, imagine someone ignoring basic and required educational skills in the field of computer programming. They are more likely not to be able to design a suitable program. The other side of the coin is that with regard to the fact that science and technology are on the rise, besides people producing a wide variety of knowledge, need of highly experienced people being able to utilize them cannot be denied. All data existing in a substantial number of books and other sources are not priceless unless they are applied. Hence, it is pretty important for societies to educate such skilled people. Let’s consider programmers, as an example again. If such people study hundreds of books in the area of computer, but they cannot work with computer properly, such educated people definitely are not efficient. As a consequence, I’m not certain that educational skills can improve a person’s life, however I’m certainly sure that a highly experienced person along with appropriate education knows the ins and outs of work and such a thing is most likely reliable.