you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use

Nowadays, newly invented festivals like Singal Day are becoming more and more popular. Some people proclaim that these occasions only aim to business profit, some others are confident that they are useful for Relaxation and colourful our lives. People, who advocate that the new festivals are designed only for inducing people to consume, have their sound reasons. The main reason is that these occasions have no cultural background and moral education. In addition, the only way of expanding festivals' influence is commercial promotion, which leads to blind consumption and high interests. For example, the customs of the Valentine's day are sending flowers and giving presents to the lovers. Therefore, people are educated that your valentine does not love you anymore if your lover do not buy flowers or presents for you on Valentine's day. As a result, this festival creates both high interests for the flower industry and so on and plenty wastes. However, to some people's mind, it is useful to inherit these up-to-date festivals. Above all, although the purpose of creating these occasions is commercial interests, the most fashionable of them shows their meaning of existence. Some young people suggest that these occasions give them another experience and feeling which could relax themselves. Taking the Singal Day as an example, a large number of people say that they can release their pressure though shopping and buying bargain. Moreover, with the trend of new festivals socialization, the chances of making friends and finding its own network have become more and more, which can make lives more colourful. To sum up, we cannot deny that both sides are well-grounded. In my opinion, occasions like Valentine's day has their own status and we cannot deny it altogether, although they are commercial occasions.