In the modern world, more and more emphasis is being placed on the acquisition of practical skills rather than knowledge from textbooks or other sources.

Compared to the past, the education system in modern society nowadays has been adjusted and developed that people can apply to reality more efficiently. Practical skills have been focused on and involved more than theoretical knowledge in numerous schools and offices. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this argument. First of all, paying attention to practical skills, enhance the ability of solving problems in real-life situations. For instance, people can improvise their perspective about the issues that the first time encountered once attained the experience. For this reason, it enables the flexibility to confront unprecedented events. Moreover, life skills will aid the people to land a job in the future since they have already developed some necessary skills needed in the specific field of work. Credibility and attraction to the employers will be achieved. Besides the advantages, people who are overconfident to their practical skills can be affected. It may neglect the necessary foundation knowledge because learning theory still giving students the primary content that corresponds to the practical skills. Furthermore, dissuading learners to complete a degree can be appeared due to the reason mentioned above. In fact, paying a course to acquire practical skills may be costly because of their conditions. In conclusion, the world has changed to adapt and learning is no exception. However, focusing on one particular area to absorb knowledge can have generally both positive and negative impacts. To reduce these problems, balancing both types of learning should be concerned to earn success.