When in conflict, financially struggling school districts should offer classes in music rather than visual art.

In the past, big families were more common than now, if one considers just Europe. Indeed, there were more than three children in each family. Instead, nowadays it’s rare to see big families, because couples decide to have children later in life. These families usually have children after their thirties or even forties. One reason for this could be that women had less independence in the past. That is, they did not work, did not earn an own salary, or stayed home until they married. An advantage is that women, now, have more autonomy than before. But they would find complications with maternity leave, such as losing the job. Another reason could be for financial stability. Couples likely deem this as necessary in order to ensure a comfortable life for them and for their children. A pro could be that they would not worry about being in debt. A disadvantage could be that they usually end up having just one child. One last reason could be that having children later in life permits people to live more freely and have the possibility to continue with higher education. An advantage could be not having any regrets about experiences one could have had. However, a disadvantage would be having few or no children at all. To sum up, at least in Europe people now prefer having children in their later lives because of more independence for women, the need for financial stability, the desire to have different experiences while young and to focus only on furthering education. One last disadvantage could be the reduction of the population by not procreating, but to me, the pros outweigh the cons.