In order to celebrate major events, it’s better to organize a big party with lots of people than to have a small party where only close friends and relatives are invited.

The reasons for studying a new language are questionable. Some, think it is needed just to travel and get a job abroad. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that there are other aspects of learning a foreign language that can be advantageous for people all around the world. In this essay I will discuss both views. Many believe that knowing the language of the country where you live and work in is needed to communicate in all practical aspects of life and it is also required to apply for a job. For instance, a French physician living and working in England has to know English to communicate not only with local patients and nurses, but also to rent an apartment and to buy food at the grocery store. In spite of this, there are other reasons for learning a new language. The first one is to keep up with the advances of our profession. For example, a great amount of medical guidelines, scientific research articles and newspapers are written in a different language than ours. The second reason is to make new friends online. For example, there are some particular social media platforms which are only in Spanish or German so whoever wants to connect through them has to understand these languages well. In conclusion, whereas the two main reasons to learn a foreign language are working and visiting abroad, I believe it is also needed to keep up-to-date at work and to communicate with friends online. Thus, languages should be taught in every school, university and in job offices as part of the regular program to improve people's professional and social skills