Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

In our daily lives, which Is full of stress and anxiety, art forms like singing and dancing provide a necessary source of motivation and positivity. I strongly agree with this statement and believe that the art forms are even more important in today’s modern world. Everyone finds room for listening to music in their daily routine be it while commuting or cooking or just before going to bed. Listening to songs relaxes out mind and rejuvenates it. Moreover, it can also be a great career opportunity for people who have a passion for it. Technology has paved the way for many creative minds to enhance their skills which was not possible before. Technology also provides a platform for many artists to showcase their talent on a global scale. For example, Justin Beiber, who initially uploaded his singing videos to YouTube, caught the eye of millions of users and was soon signed by a world-renowned record label. Today he performs in concerts in sold-out stadiums globally. Equal importance should be given to both academics and extra-curricular activities. Parents should encourage their child to take up any art form that they are interested in. Teachers must also follow suit and motivate their students by advising them to take up art courses. For instance, learning a new instrument affects a child’s thinking ability and behaviour. It enables a child to think more broadly and creatively regarding all aspects of life. Overall, it brings a lot of change in an individual’s personality. To conclude, some parents think that, there are not many career opportunities in such fields and they are a waste of time. I strongly disagree with this and believe that, if people have an interest and passion for art forms, with some assistance and with the use of the technology, they can achieve success.