When doing group projects, some people are allowed to choose anyone they wish for; others are allowed to choose those who think differently from them. Which do you think is more effective?

Working in a group has always been considered as one of the most effective ways to carry out our plans, but people do have different views when talking about what kinds of person we should work with. Some claim that working with people who think differently from us offers more advantages than with people who have the same ideas with us, for they are more likely come up with more creative ideas. I, however, think it a huge misunderstanding. Working with people we like or have the same opinions with us provides more possibilities. Working with people who has different views with us would waste us a lot of precious time, for we have to spend many hours on discussing the plan or quarreling with each other. And even if it is easy for us to achieve a agreement with the plan, talking about how to carry out the plan also cost us a lot of time. For example, the French football team behaved badly on the 2010 world cup, for the team members have different views, so were the coaches, thus, they could hardly come up with an effective strategy to operate in the football field. Although this team did not lack famous and talented players, they went back home without scoring. One the contrary, the partners who shear the same idea with us offers more opportunities and possibilities for us to succeed. They are so easy to reach consensus, and there is no need for them to spend too much time talking about meaningless things, such as which plan is better or how to carry the plan. The only thing they should do is to devoted themselves to the progress of the project. When I was a student in university, my teacher who taught us engineering lessons asked us to attend a math modeling competition. I chose to work with tow of my best friends, Yang Muxi and Guo Zhenghe. We are roommates and knew each other well. It took us only our 2 hours to figure out the plan and make a detailed writing outline. In the later period, we carried out out plan well and wrote a prefect essay on the project. Finally, we got the first price in this competition. In a word, working with people who shear the same ideal with us would offer us much more possibilities to succeed.