: it is easier for parents to raise their children today than 50 years ago.

Science and technology, to some extent, shape the world we live and influence our lives in many ways. Nowadays, some claim that thanks to the development of our society, it is much easier for parents to raise their children, for they enjoy many advantages that advanced society has brought to us. However, I think it is a misunderstanding. Now, raising a child is much harder for parents than before. Admittedly, advanced medical system have greatly reduced the rate of death of children at very young age, but at the same time, children are exposed to more dangers than before. 50 years ago, children could breathe fresh air and enjoyed fresh and pollution-free food, thus, their are more likely to have a health body. However, our environment has been seriously damaged. Water in the river cannot be drunk and the air are fulled with PM 2. 5. As a result, it has become extremely difficult for parents to prevent their children from these diseases. Besides, raising children is not only enable them to survive, parents should enable their children to be well educated too, which is much more difficult than before. Technology have enabled people live longer, making population increases more and more quickly. However, the limited natural resources have contributes the serious competition in our society. Sending a child to a better school could cost much more money than before. Moreover, after class, parents also sometimes need to spend extra money to invite private coach to teach their children. Only by this way, can their children be able to not fall behind. Thus, parents now are facing much more living pressure. In addition to more money needed to raise a child, parent also have to pay extra attend to prevent the children from the damages brought by advanced society. Although advanced technology have greatly contributed to our convenient lives, children, lacking self control, are more likely to be negative affected. They might become addicted to the video games or develop serious mental problems due to the information on the Internet. Thus, parents now also have to deal with these potential problems, which might cause damages to their children. In a word, raising a child have not become easier than before and parents will suffer from pressure from different aspect after having a baby.