For any business to become successful, it needs to spend a lot of money on advertising.

The ultimate purpose of a business is to sell products and services to earn profits; which every company has to make its product known to the public in order to attract them, for which advertising can be a critical mean. In this regard, this question arises if it is necessary for companies to spend lots of money on their advertisement or not. I personally believe that it is a vital activity in marketing and should be spent enough money on it in order to become progress in business for two main reasons which will be demonstrated in the following essay. Advertising is a crucial element for making people aware of one' s products which is important in order to sell it to people. More precisely, when manufacturers produce a new product, people have no idea about that in order to buy it, thus the company has to publicize its product. The best way to do so is to advertise about the product; using social media, websites, advertising campaigns, newspapers, and magazines. To put in simple, these are some advertising elements that are used by the public, so unknown product would be known by people when they read newspapers, magazines, and watch for example television. Moreover, in today' s world, people are connected with each other in a giant chain, thus once some people read about a specific new product in websites, they will talk about it with their friends, families, and even sometimes for mass people. As a result, more and more people will become aware of that product leading to attracting more customers. Announcing people about products can become a vital factor in the failure or success of especially new-in-marketing companies in this sniff competitive business world. To put in simple, when a company starts to produce products, no one knows about it, thus a little neglect in publicizing products can have bad consequences; because people are not aware of the new company, thus the other well-known corporations would sell products, even though they are well-qualified or not. Consequently, the unknown company would probably go bankrupt. Therefore, advertising can take companies far above the failing line into success by making a business' s service known by a crowd of people. Indeed, advertisement is the only means of modifying and improving services based on people' s reaction to that product resulting in finding the right buyers fitting to their products. As a matter of explanation, first that a product or service comes out, it has some pros and cons; people would buy it and they would increase or refute buying based on they liked its features or not. Now, here the advertising plays an imperative role because companies would find out what peoples like and what they do not like about their product, so they would be able to sell more products by eliminating drawbacks and improving the product into user-friendly manner. Thus, after a while, the product will be changed into what people want, and that is the time that the manufacture has reached its potential and true customers. To illustrate, Apple, a productive and successful company, has used advertising since the start of giving services to people, and every time updates its software and hardware, based on what people want. Had not worked on the advertisement, Apple could not have reached such many audiences and sailing. Besides, Apple' s profits outweigh far much the money it has spent on ads, so it is not a waste of money and once the company flourishes the whole money will be back as profits. To sum up, companies by advertising not only make their products well and spread known for people but also result in gathering suitable customers for their specific product. Therefore, the advertising leads into the best and more sailing because of aforementioned approaches; the more companies sell the more profit they gain, thus it is crucial to spend much money on that in order to seek desired success.