When doing group projects, some people are allowed to choose anyone they wish for; others are allowed to choose those who think differently from them. Which do you think is more effective?

It is irrefutable that travelling brings out an unseen side of the person. While there are many benefits to student exchange program, there are also some drawbacks to consider. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. The most significant advantage of the program is advanced studies. Most the student travel to a country with advanced research in the field of study they are enrolled. For example, a mechanical engineer from the USA ofter visit Germany as an exchange student. It is because Germany has an edge in automobile technology. As a result, the knowledge acquired by students during their stay, which might help them in innovating in their respective countries or fetching an internship in the future. On the other hand, most of the parents are scared to send their kids in a foreign country. The biggest concern for them is the safety of their child. For instance, a student with no connection in a foreign land will feel unsafe and would be hesitant to trust anyone. As a solution, Schools do work with families by assigning a kid to them as their foster parents during their stay. Evidently, this program has helped many of the students, Along with students, families come together and learn about their cultures as well. In conclusion, despite few safety concerns of parents, regarding their kids travelling to an unknown country. In my opinion, student exchange programs are great initiatives. They not only mould the student, it makes them indipendent as well.