When choosing a place to live, what do you consider most important-location, size, style, number of rooms, types of rooms, or other features? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

With modernization, the lifestyle of people transformed massively. It is often debated issue that whether authorities should take decisions regarding citizen’s lifestyle or the individual should have absolute authority and decision making in cultural and other lifestyle choices. In my opinion, there are certain things that should be in control of the government while people should also retain the right to maintain their lives. This essay will analyse both sides of the arguments. In developed countries and democratic nations, citizens have the power to make choices and lead lives with freedom, but the public should be aware as well as responsible for their actions. For instance, smoking is hazardous to health and is prohibited in public places as it can impact others. However, the government has never restricted the use and sale of cigarettes and alcohol as its consumption is one’s personal choice until it is not harming other citizens. There are certain professions as well as activities, which should be in control of political establishments as exploiting them can become threatening to the public. Government can provide guidelines to the people in making the decisions on their lifestyle. Since, it is illegal to drive a vehicle after drinking alcohol because it can be perilous for road safety. Furthermore, it threatens other’s safety too. Considering the outcome, the administration has created policies for road safety. An individual and society should know their actions and its consequence. As long as that doesn’t affect the environment and humans adversely it is acceptable but not otherwise. To conclude, laws should be there to encourage a healthy lifestyle. At the same time, people should be allowed to take decisions concerning their private affairs without breaching rules for the larger benefit of the society.