A poor infrastructure hinders under-developed countries from progressing and modernizing. Some people think that this should be the first problem tackled by foreign aid.

E-books are gaining popularity which has resulted in the lesser usage of the conventional paper books. While some people consider it as a good step ahead, others are still a huge supporter of the basic ways of reading. E-books have the advantages of easy accessibility and environment friendly, but there still exists some drawbacks. Firstly, the e-books provides a big benefit of availability. Every book is easily available across different websites, which saves the person from a lot of work done to get a book. Secondly, there is a vast library of books online, which also provides with reviews, making it easy for the person to select. Thirdly, they are friendly to the environment, which means, no trees are cut to make the necessary paper. Also, it is conveniently recyclable. On the other hand, there are some issues with these newer ways of reading. One of which is unemployment. With the advent in this new trend, industries would leave the conventional book making and a lot of people could lose their jobs. For instance, book shops would close as less number of customers would prefer the old ways. Another drawback is that, people are used to actual books and it provides them with a sense of satisfaction. With the lesser trend of these books and eventual non availability would result in loss of the habit of reading in these people. In conclusion, while e-books are good to nature and are abundantly available, it can also lead to loss of manual jobs.