Paying all workers the same salary in a company promotes harmony and respect amongst colleagues

The rising traffic congestion and pollution have been a rising concern countries. Although, some people believe that increasing petrol prices could be a solution. In my view, this is not the best solution. To begin with, there are various demerits by increasing the petrol costs. By increasing the fuel cost, this would lead to increase the prices of other commodities. To illustrate, most of the food travels from to farms to the cities, the increase of fuel will increase the transportation cost. The same will be added to the price of food. In addition, by increasing the cost it will not encourage all individuals to commute by public transportation. The choice of commuting has various factors such as comfort of an individual, which would not unchanged even after the fuel price is increased. However, we are aware of the high pollution levels. Most of the same is produced by industries. The government intervention is needed to set rules and measures which can reduce the contamination of air to a great extend. The government can also help in working towards building electric cars, which could help in reducing the pollution problem. To illustrate, Japan in 2015 has introduced electric cars, which has become a favourable commute option for a number of citizens. This has led to a decrease of 15% in the pollution level in the city. To conclude, increasing the price of petrol cannot solve the traffic congestion and pollution problems. The government intervention on strict rules for the industries can reduce pollution to a great extent. Also by spending money on innovation of electric cars can further reduce the pollution levels.