When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that in this materialistic era, quite a few people just look for a job having sound wage, while a section of society give priority to other multifarious factors such as learning work environment, work flexibility, work-life balance rather than salary. After going delve deeper, in my opinion, work-life balance should always come at top rank during selecting employment. To embark on, individuals who assert that candidates should choose work from where they can earn high income as nowadays, in order to fulfil basic needs such as shelter, food and clothes, it is required to have good amount in their pockets. Moreover, money helps them to cope with this modern lifestyle which make their life easy and comfortable by building their dream house with bunch of facilities, buying their favourite mode of transportation. They can go out for vocations if they have enough money to spend. Also, if they have financially sound, they can teach their children in well renowned schools which assist them to gain healthy academics knowledge. Last but not least, they can make savings by earning more which they can use in their rainy days. On the flip side, other thought of school come forward with an argument that masses who analyse workplace environment instead of focusing on salary always become successful in their life as by working in co-operative and friendly organization, they earn a plethora of skills and having broad experience in various fields under their belt will open more work opportunities. Beyond all these aspects, according to me, it is significant to make proper balance between professional and personal life as it helps to alleviate family disputes which leads a happy life. A painstaking research has had held by Forbes which disclosed that two-thirds of people are become victim of divorce just because they are busy in their hectic working schedule and they do not have quality time which they can spend with partner. To conclude, although money has become part and parcel of individual's life, but family should be on top as amount always matters when ones live with their near and dear one. Once people get success to cope with both lives, they will always feel happy even in less salary.