When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

Many people contemplate that money is the prior criterion when choosing a job, while others would argue that there are different other aspects to consider. From my perspective, besides salary, there are several more categories when choosing a job that we should think of. To begin with, we cannot deny that salary is important and it is decisive to many people when choosing a job. It is undoubted that we all need money to live and to take care of our family. A job with a good pay can ensure people’s financial needs. This is a reason that big corporations offer high salary to lure talented people. Secondly, passion is also essential when we choose a job. No matter how high the salary, we will never be happy doing a job that we do not like. If people choose a job that they do not want, it is likely that they will fail. On the other hand, people who are successful always feel impassioned with their job, since it is their desired career. For example, successful people such as Steve Jobs or Bill Gates were technology enthusiasts and they choose it as their careers. Last but not least, growth opportunity is also a pivotal facet. People not only work because of money and passion, they also work to search for growth opportunities. A job with huge potentials can provide people with great success beyond money. For example, young football players will go to big sports clubs to develop and further their career, which is quite understandable. In conclusion, although money is still an important aspect when choosing a job, there are other important principles worth considering before making our career choice.