When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration for many. Others, however, prefer different other aspects of a job over the salary they earn. In your opinion what are the most important aspects of a job?

It might seem strange yet blunt, but we cannot deny that we work to earn money so that we can put food on the table for us and our family. However, besides the salary we earn, we also look for job satisfaction, growth opportunity and social recognition of our race. To begin with, the stipend is important because without it we will not be working for a company at all. Some people are always after cash and would not hesitate to change their position if they are offering a higher salary. However, to others, job happiness is equally important as it ensures work-life balance and allows us to be happy in our workplace. A large number of people would not compromise their job satisfaction for the wage they are offered. Many top executives who resign from large corporations to work for smaller companies or to run their own companies are great examples of how much they value job satisfaction over the wages they earn. Moreover, the growth opportunity is another aspect people often sought for in their careers. 'A moderate salary and a great career gain aspect' is far better than 'a higher fee and no career growth' according to many professionals, and they are prudent enough to envision the future than to run after only money. Finally, people often want to be in a course that is socially appreciated and valued. For example, a few of my colleagues left high-paid private jobs to take government jobs only because that would give them social recognition and I quite understand the rationale for their decisions. In conclusion, besides earnings, job satisfaction which ensures a work-life balance is also important. Moreover, career success and social recognition often drive us to choose a career that brings us less money than we could actually make from other jobs.