When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

The salary is regarded as one of the most important factors while making a choice between jobs. Salary is the real outcome of the job performed and hence it becomes a prominent part in job selection. However, I completely disagree that salary is the most important part of choosing a job. Job satisfaction and career growth are equally important aspects of the job to be considered. I shall prove these parts in following paragraphs with more details. Most people give preference to job satisfaction over the salary. Job satisfaction includes work-life balance, vacation, quality work and many more parameters. It is scientifically proven that job satisfaction adds to well-being and happiness to human lives. For example, a person earning less will be happier than the person earning big bucks but going through extreme stress and pressure at a workplace. Thus, job satisfaction should be considered as an important factor while choosing a job. People also give equal importance to career growth when it comes to selecting a job. Promotions, new skills, job responsibilities are some of the parts of career growth. People tend to give importance to these attributes of the job as it becomes path breaker for their future career.   For example, sometimes more salary can be only claimed if a person is holding a certain level of position in an organisational hierarchy, thus, it becomes vital for people to be considerate about this career growth aspect also. In conclusion, I completely disregard the salary aspect of a job while choosing it. In my view, job satisfaction and career growth should be seen as the most vital aspect while making a choice between jobs. In the modern world, it is advisable to become circumspect about job choices by equally evaluating all aspects of the job.