When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

It has been proven that salary has been one of the important factors when people are looking for a job but undeniably, different people have various opinions about their favourite job which are directly depended on people’ ages, their characters, expectation, qualification and the economic situation. In fact, there is an acute difference between aged employees and fresh graduates to find their desired jobs. In another word, the youths consider work experience and want to enhance their abilities when they are choosing a job. While considerably ages and experienced people are looking for the better salary as they have obtained enough skills on their professions. Also, the economic situation is another important factor when people are choosing their jobs. Put another way, some people prefer to have a job with a lower wage while the country is experiencing the shortage of work. For example, these days some European countries such as Greece or Spain are struggling with the bad economic situation and there are lots of unemployed people living there. So these people just want a job no matter how much the salary is. And the last parameter is related to people’s characters. It denotes that people have various requests from their jobs and it is not possible to write a prescription for all of the people on this matter. For instance, some find the work environment as the most important factor of a job, some other pay attention to the quality of relations between colleagues and some just are interested in the figure of the salary. I think, therefore, satisfaction in a job is such a sophisticated issue and it is not logical to believe that the salary is the most important parameter for a good job. Perhaps because of this reason, lots of researches have been conducted to find the best job elements to satisfy employees.