When a town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in.

When a new town is first introduced, governments should prioritize the development of public parks and sports facilities over that of shopping centers so citizens could spend their spare time in. In my opinion, I completely agree with this for two main reasons, which first it helps build a stronger community and second, it is beneficial for a better lifestyle among residents. In terms of the community, public parks and sporting facilities increase human interaction among people. As they participate in different social events, which are mostly held in these areas, they have an opportunity to make new friends and find out lots of useful information that they have in common. For example, the marathon race, which is annually taken place in Ho Chi Minh city, has opened many avenues for local people to interact with others as a sense of communication. Thus, by making an effort to talk to as many people as possible, they could not only strike up a new relationship with others but also build a healthier and stronger community. Apart from the benefit expressed above, the development of public parks and sports facilities also has a positive influence on a better lifestyle among residents. Most public parks today are designed and supplemented with high-quality exercising equipment, which has the potential to promote physical activity and to support an active lifestyle. The important thing is that they do not have to spend a considerable amount of time practicing on these facilities, instead, it normally takes about 15 to 30 minutes to finish. Thus, people, especially who have little break time, could take advantage of that to improve their physical health and develop a more balanced lifestyle. In conclusion, when a new town is planned, it is of vital importance to develop public parks and sports facilities because of its advantages related to a healthy community and an improvement of health among residents.