When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their time in.

When it comes to planning a new town, there are many issues that are challenging both government and citizens. Some people argue that public parks and sports facilities should be attracted more significance than shopping malls. From my standpoint, I do agree with this point of view. First, it is clear that some cities, especially which are in urbanization, which are faced with many environmental problems such as air pollution, or increasing in rubbish. Thus, green spaces play an important role in helping everyone have a place to calm after a hard day. Nowadays, people tend to apply in office jobs, so they may spend less time in out-door activities because of the particularity of the work. Hence, the government should invest money to construct workout locations in order to encourage residents to engage in physical activity, to enhance body conditions. It cannot be neglected the importance of commercial centres in providing essential items and services for daily life. For instance, women who need raw materials for dinner can easily find the fresh one available in supermarkets. However, constitution of citizens is the priority factor toward a new town. If health state is shielded, labour productivity can reach the peak. As a result, the economy has seen a remarkable growth step. In conclusion, although plazas are truly necessary for living, I believe that it is better built public parks and sports facilities ahead of shopping centres, since they can accommodate everybody with a wide space to relax and spend their leisure.