When a town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in.

Some individuals argue that the government should prioritize the development of public gardens and sports facilities over that of shopping malls so citizens could spend their spare time in. While this opinion is true in some cases, I am more convinced that shopping complexes are as vital as parks and sports centres in a town. On the one hand, it is justifiable that there are reasons why public parks and sports facilities should be constructed. Firstly, parks and gyms are ideal places for residents to enhance their physical health. For example, people could go jogging or do some light exercises in public gardens in their break time, therefore, they may not only reduce their stress but also improve their physical condition. In addition, a great deal of dwellers decided to be gym Centers' members so as to fit their bodies and maintain healthy and balanced lifestyles. It is obvious that communal parks and sport constructions could impact positively on people's physical health and mental health as well. On the other hand, I'm more firmly of the opinion that shopping centres also play a pivotal role in a town. First of all, shopping complexes provide a vast majority of citizen's demands. It is irrefutable that people greatly depend on shopping centres because it's necessary for them to fill their daily basic needs such as clothes, food, furnitures. Furthermore, there are many entertainment activities that people could enjoy in shopping complexes. As results, coming to shopping malls is also an interesting way that people chose to unwind, so they could combine shopping and relaxing. In conclusion, even though communal parks and sports centres are extremely necessary and essential for city dwellers. I strongly believe that shopping malls should also be built, since they are equally crucial and may provide convenience to town residents.