Some think that it is better to get information or advice from other people, while others believe one can get any information or advice from the Internet or books.

To some people, sorts of information and advice should be acquired from acquaintances. However, others believe that books and the Internet are the best way to approach them. While people, sometimes, could provide helpful information and advice to some extent, I believe that other sources such as books or the Internet are more significant. The most common reason that people should obtain information from others is that it often comes from daily interaction, which can be easily achieved by actively communicating with others. During the conversation, they are likely to share different types of information that might be helpful and necessary in certain situations. Apart from that, people need to receive advice from other people, who might probably have been in similar circumstances before had successfully overcome that. For example, before taking the IELTS test, candidates could ask the former ones, who are with many years of experience and expertise, to get helpful recommendations such as being confident and punctual. Therefore, their outcomes will be more rewarding and satisfied. Alongside the source of information and advice given by others expressed above, I believe that the Internet and books could facilitate people to achieve them more effectively. Generally, most books are written by professionals and journalists, who are experienced and well-qualified. Therefore, people could rely on them to get their wanted information. Besides, self-help books also play an important role in conveying helpful advice and are highly recommended for those who are struggling with their hurdles. They often contain advanced instructions and steps that people could follow to get rid of their matters. Besides, the Internet is also considered as a great source of information due to its convenience and comfort. People could take advantage of it to get online and help themselves by using the searching tool - Google, and millions of results will pop up on the screen. In conclusion, although for some people, it is better to receive consultancy from others, I believe that the mentioned reasons above regarding the impact of books and the Internet could have a far greater effect.