When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

The traditional skills and lifestyles will disappear as a result of the development of the technology so according to some, it is unnecessary to try and keep them alive. In my opinion, I disagree that the development of technology will lead to vanishing our traditions, in contrast, it will greatly help our conventional skills and traditional ways of life to thrive. First of all, the history of civilization is the history of technology: from the discovery of fire to the invention of the wheel to the development of the internet. Some technologies, such as weapons of mass destruction, are of negative impact on people’s life. Others, such as medical advances, positively help people to live better and longer and very much will help traditional ways of life. The technology is not responsible for vanishing the traditional life of a certain kind of community, but the generation of a country is only responsible for the keeping of the conventional skills and the traditional lifestyles to be alive; such as own custom, and traditional dishes. If people feel eager to save their tradition, there is no power on earth can destroy it even the development of the technology. In addition, the advances in technology can positively contribute to preserving the conventional ways of life and skills for certain people to be flourish and alive. In other words, the internet is considered a token of the development of technology nowadays; it helps people from all around the world to know the traditional custom of any country on earth. For example, the Ministry of Information and Technology in Egypt succeeded to promote culture and Egyptian lifestyles by using the internet and mobile television. This act will result in increasing the number of tourists every year and it will bring greater rewards to society as a whole. In conclusion, the development of technology is considered the best way to promote and keep traditional skills and conventional lifestyles alive.