Ensuring that children have regular physical exercise should be the responsibility of parents and therefore schools should not waste valuable school time having sports lessons as part of the curriculum.

It is expected that one of the primary duties of parents is to make sure that their offspring indulge in a daily workout at home, and educational institutes should drop off games or physical exercises from their syllabus. This essay disagrees the opinion that health education is parents responsibility, and schools should be kept free of this charge. A complete agreement to this understanding will be established in the subsequent sections of the essay. To begin with, students spend the majority of their time with teachers and other children; therefore, they have a higher tendency to acquire discipline and skills faster at schools. If teachers emphasize the importance of exercises, physical games and so on, then students would pick up those naturally and comfortably. For example, my younger brother mastered yoga when his teacher motivated him to practice it at school with other kids. In addition, sports develop cognitive, team building and problem-solving skills. This is when pupils confront situations where they have to make decisions, either as an individual or as a team to succeed, they work out their mental abilities and cognition to make a right decision; thereby, building or enhancing their internal strengths. For example, while I used to play soccer during childhood, I used to meticulously examine the position of opponents, in order to make a striking pass through to my teammates. This enhanced my intellectual and problem-solving skills to leaps and bounds. In conclusion, sports not only keep youngsters fit, moreover, they also build and mature their mental skills which are essential for their development. Therefore, sports and other fitness activities should not be ignored at school, instead should be given due importance alongside other subjects.