Some people think that companies should provide employees with exercise time during the day. What is your opinion?

It is true that companies have a considerate responsibility for their employees´ health. However, I completely disagree with the idea that they should therefore set up a time for exercise at the workplace. In my opinion, forcing all the companies to provide exercise time during a day is thoroughly impractical. For certain occupations which especially involve punctuality or avoid distracting elements, stopping the staff to do exercise by some means becomes annoying. For instance, it seems ludicrous for me when doctors have to do stop their work to exercise whereas there is an emergency that requires immediate actions. Besides, even employees could be forced to do exercise, I doubt that people would fully understand the need for that activity. On the contrary, they might feel obligated and thus increase their unwillingness and reluctance toward the companies. As well as being impractical, I would argue that exercise in the workplace is unnecessary. Personally I believe that companies should instead improve the quality of the meals served to the staff. Seeing that nutrition plays a key role in enhancing health; yet it is much easier to implement with a profound impact. If people can eat healthily and mindfully what they enjoy, it can not only protect them from illnesses like food poisoning, stomachache, but also improve their mood and boost their productivity. In addition, companies can encourage their staff to do physical activities by certain promotions such as buying them memberships of a gym. For example, Baker&McKensy has a healthcare policy to ensure their workers´ well-being. That is signing them up in a health club and allowing them to leave earlier than other law firms do so that they can have more free time for exercise. In conclusion, while compulsory time to do exercise in the office seems like a good idea, I believe that such a scheme would be unworkable and largely pointless.