When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion.

Technology today has evolved so much that it has had a huge impact on traditional ways of living and working. Many old fashioned jobs and practices have already become extinct and some people argue that there is no point in trying to revive them. I totally agree with this view. As stated above, technology has caused / has led to rapid changes which have resulted in machines replacing men at work. A job that required 100 men before the advent of industrialisation can now be performed by just one machine, its operator and a handful of people who maintain that machine. In addition, companies have stated to make huge profits as machines do not get tired as humans do and there is only little expense involved in their maintenance. All this has resulted in loss of jobs; however, this decline in employment opportunity is only seen in the un-skilled sector. According to a survey conducted by various institutes for the years 1970-2000, technological advancement has affected 75% of un-skilled jobs and only 10% of skilled jobs. Furthermore, there is an increase in the number of skilled jobs and new sectors have come into existence during this period creating 30 million jobs every year. Obviously, there is no point in making policies to preserve the jobs which are bound to vanish with the time. I would like to conclude that although technological changes have resulted in the loss of some jobs it also generated new job opportunities thus no effort is required from the law makers to save what are to be gone. In the end, “where there is an end there is a new beginning”.