In order to study at university students are required to pay expensive tuition fees. Not all students can afford them so some people think that university education should be free for everyone.

Education is an essential ingredient in order to succeed in life. However, owing to the outrageous fees being charged, getting enrolled in a university is not affordable for every student. Some people believe that the opinion that in order to provide education for everyone, universities should not charge fees. I strongly agree with this point as i believe that providing free education will bring numerous social and economic benefits. There are many benefits of providing free university education for all pupils. One of the primary benefits of abolishing tuition fees is that it provides equal opportunities to all students, irrespective of their financial situation. Today, most students from low income group miss out university and directly seek employment. Hence those students experience social discrimination in their life. Free university education will abolish this situation, thereby avoiding the social discrimination. Another point to consider is exorbitant fees structure of university makes the education as mirage in desert for economically challenged people. In order to pay for the fees, students engage themselves in part time jobs which in turn leads to lack of proper concentration on studies. Free University education will eliminate this cruel thing. For instance, according to a survey nearly seventy five percent students work on hourly paid job to cover their costs in Europe Finally, increase in population of university graduates also has a long-term benefit to the society. It results in skilled workforce in various areas, such as medicine, engineering, technology and law. Such skills are in high demand and an employable workforce can boost the economy of the country. For example, Quba provides free medical education and stands ahead among other countries in terms of medical technology. To sum up, free university education assure equality among students which will grow up the nation in a long run.