When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. with this opinion?

In a technologically advanced nation, the old-fashioned skills and conventional lifestyle are becoming extinct and it is needless to save them. I agree to a great extend to this view because we are able to save more time and effort as well be accurate enough, however on the other hand, some jobs still require ancestral skills. First of all, modern-innovative technologies have made it possible to reduce considerable amount of time and effort. There are automated machines available in the market which most of the companies prefer to complete their work on time. Besides, these machines require few man power and the work can be done effectively and efficiently. For instance, automated devices can sew thousands of clothes in a day as compared to manual labour. Hence, modern advanced technology requires less effort and time. Furthermore, these devices are accurate every time we use. There is no chance of human-error while using these modern equipments. For example, if a bank wants to compute the turnover of the entire decade, it would be easily possible with the use of software to get the exact value. Moreover, by using traditional methods to apply the complex algorithm manually it could be error prone without the use of machines. Thus, it is clear how precise these ultra-modern machines could be. Conversely, there are some specific jobs which still require traditional expertise. It would not be possible without the help of subject knowledge to complete the job. To illustrate, in the agricultural sector, we need to rely more on the farmers' traditional skills, techniques and knowledge yield the best quality crop. Therefore, it is vital for some jobs to depend on traditional methods. To conclude, in a technologically developed nation, the traditional methods and lifestyles will phase out and it is senseless to revive them. In this case, I recommend the lawmakers to focus on the job generation to ensure that not all jobs are being taken by machines.