When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.

It is sometimes argued that the traditional skill and lifestyles disappear once technological devices are developed by a country. Therefore, people thinks that trying those skills and lifestyles alive is an unnecessary effort. Personally, I firmly disagree with the perspective for two main reasons. To begin with, old-school skills and lifestyles can be carried into the future, if one person keeps doing them owing to the fact that they do not let them die. For instance, pottery has been living for ages as we have someone who performs. Even though, we often use stainless steel pans or glass vases, there is still a significant amount of pottery product users. This leads to an increase in demand of pottery resulting in passing that skill to the future generations. Furthermore, most of human-made products cannot be produced by machines due to the fact that there would not be human touch. A machine production causes losing the sincerity as they are cold machine. Addition to that, some skills or methods cannot be thought by machine as they have learned by experience. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Russia in 2018 concluding that, after the invention of the fish harvest machine, there were serious rise in fish scarcity as the machine kept haunting fishes regardless of the size. On the other hand, individuals who use the old way, let the small fishes live as they know that they should nor break the nature's system. The study further shows that some knowledge cannot be integrated into the machines such as respecting the nature, therefore, we should carry the information to generations to generations. In conclusion, the technology has revolutionized and simplified many things in our lives, however, keeping the old way is always worth to try given the fact that we still get benefited from those skills such as pottery and it is impossible to teach humanity to machines.